U.S. stocking partner for VapoCept30 capsules · 30 days665.5 mg declared, 7 names60-day window from purchase
VapoCeptVapoceptdailySee the packs

How to Take VapoCept: The Daily Routine

The instruction is one line long. Everything else on this page is either flagged as general practice or flagged as missing.

Revised By VapoCept Editorial DeskReviewed by Dr. Mary Cunningham, neuropsychologistReading time 9 min

Quick answer

One VapoCept capsule daily, with an 8 oz glass of water, is the full direction.

Each bottle holds 30 capsules, so it lasts thirty days. It is for adults 18 and over.

Track your weeks with the results timeline.

What we were given

The directions, as supplied

Serving size
1 capsule
Frequency
Once daily
With
An 8 oz glass of water
Capsules per bottle
30
Days per bottle
30 — division, and the first certain number on this label
Age
Adults 18 and over, per the brief
Time of day
Not specified
With or without food
Not specified
Storage
Not specified
Keep out of reach of children
Not supplied, although supplement labels normally carry it

Both supplied marketing images print “One capsule with water”, which agrees with the brief. That is a small thing and it is worth noting on a site that spends most of its time on disagreements.

Four blanks in a row

Time of day, food, storage and a keep-out-of-reach line are all standard on a supplement label and none of them was supplied to this site. We did not receive a back panel, so we cannot say they are absent from the product — only that we cannot repeat what we were not given.

General practice

Timing, honestly labelled

What follows is general practice for this class of ingredient. It is not this label's instruction and it is labelled as such.

Where the label is silent, and what can reasonably be said.
QuestionWhat can reasonably be said
Morning or eveningNothing here is stimulant. There is no caffeine on this label, so neither is obviously wrong. Pick one and keep it.
With or without foodAmino acids compete with dietary protein for the same transporters, so away from a large protein meal is the usual practice for amino acid products. At these amounts it is unlikely to matter.
Before or after exerciseThis is a pre-workout ingredient stack, and those studies dose before training. This product is sold for daily cognitive use, not for training, so that convention does not obviously transfer.
Same time dailyHelps adherence, which is the variable most likely to determine whether you finish the bottle at all.
Missed a dayTake the next one as normal. Do not double up.

Scroll this table sideways →

The 8 oz of water in the instruction is not decoration. A capsule taken dry can lodge in the oesophagus, and a full glass is the standard advice for any oral solid.

The part that matters

Running a trial on yourself

The 60-day window is short relative to the trials behind these ingredients, which ran from seven days to ten weeks. That is an argument for deciding up front how you will judge this, rather than arriving at day 55 with an impression.

  1. Write down why, in one sentence

    Before the first capsule. What specifically would have to change for you to call this worthwhile? “Feel sharper” is not an answer you can check later.

  2. Pick a measure you can observe

    How often you lose a word mid-sentence. How many times you re-read a paragraph. How you feel at 3pm. Something countable, chosen in advance.

  3. Keep a baseline for a week before you start

    Almost nobody does this and it is the single step that makes the rest of the exercise mean anything. Without it you are comparing against a memory, and memory is the thing under test.

  4. Change one thing

    If you start this in the same week you change your sleep, your coffee or your job, you will not learn anything from either.

  5. Run it for the bottle

    Thirty days, same time, same way.

  6. Read your notes, not your recollection

    This is where people go wrong. Recall of how you felt four weeks ago is reconstructed rather than retrieved, and it reconstructs toward whatever you expect.

  7. Decide once, and diarise the window

    The guarantee runs 60 days from purchase. Put a reminder at day 45 while you still have time to act on it.

Why a baseline beats a feeling

Three things make any supplement feel like it worked. People start them when things are bad, and bad stretches are usually followed by less bad ones whatever you do. Paying attention to how well you are thinking changes what you notice about how well you are thinking. And nobody starts a supplement in a vacuum — sleep, season and workload all move on their own. A written baseline is the only cheap defence against all three.

From the trials

What to expect, and when

Drawn from the studies cited on this site, with the caveat that all of them used doses between ten and sixty times what this capsule delivers.

The trial durations behind these ingredients.
IngredientShortest study we could openWhat it measured
L-citrulline7 days at 2.4 g/dayCycling time-trial performance
L-arginine4 weeks at 3.32 g/dayMoCA score in frail hypertensive older adults
Beta-alanine4 weeks at 4–6 g/dayMuscle carnosine and exercise capacity
Beta-alanine, cognition10 weeks at 2.4 g/dayMoCA in older adults, effect in one subgroup only

Scroll this table sideways →

The seller's own published figure for the most common wait before buyers reported noticing anything is three to six weeks. That is the seller's number, we cannot verify it, and it is worth repeating because even the seller's data does not describe a first-week effect.

The week-by-week page →

Not supplied

Storage, and the keep-out line

No storage instruction was supplied to this site, so what follows is general practice for capsules rather than this label's wording.

  • Cool, dry and out of direct light. A kitchen cupboard away from the cooker, or a bedroom drawer.
  • Not a bathroom cabinet, which fails on humidity and often on temperature too.
  • Not a car, and not a windowsill.
  • Keep the desiccant sachet in the bottle if there is one, and keep the cap closed.
  • Out of reach of children. Supplement labels normally carry this line; we were not given one, so this site supplies it.

None of that is specific to this product, which is exactly why it is labelled as general practice. If the bottle in your hand says something different, the bottle wins and we would like to know through the editorial inbox.

Cautions and interactions →Who should check first →The panel, and its gaps →

See the VapoCept packs

Two, three or six bottles, priced plainly, with a 60-day window that runs from purchase. Read the capsule count first, then decide.

Shipping is calculated at checkout. This site publishes no figure it was not given.

Sources

References

Every source below was opened and read during this build. Nothing here cites a study we did not read, and no identifier on this site was written from memory. Where a claim could not be verified, the page says so instead of using it.

  1. U.S. Government Publishing Office21 CFR 101.93 — Certain types of statements for dietary supplements — eCFR.gov · source
  2. U.S. Food and Drug AdministrationSmall Entity Compliance Guide on Structure/Function Claims — FDA.gov · source
  3. U.S. Food and Drug Administration — 2000Regulations on Statements Made for Dietary Supplements Concerning the Effect of the Product on the Structure or Function of the Body, final rule — 65 Federal Register 1000 · 65 FR 1000 · source
  4. U.S. Food and Drug AdministrationGuidance for Industry: Substantiation for Dietary Supplement Claims Made Under Section 403(r)(6) — FDA.gov · source
  5. U.S. Food and Drug AdministrationQuestions and Answers on Dietary Supplements — FDA.gov · source
  6. U.S. Federal Trade Commission — 2022Health Products Compliance Guidance — FTC.gov · source
  7. National Institute on AgingCognitive Health and Older Adults — NIA.NIH.gov · source
  8. National Center for Complementary and Integrative HealthDietary Supplements and Cognitive Function, Dementia, and Alzheimer’s Disease: What the Science Says — NCCIH.NIH.gov · source
  9. U.S. Food and Drug AdministrationDaily Value on the Nutrition and Supplement Facts Labels — FDA.gov · source
  10. NIH Office of Dietary SupplementsNiacin — Health Professional Fact Sheet — ods.od.nih.gov · source
  11. NIH Office of Dietary SupplementsCalcium — Health Professional Fact Sheet — ods.od.nih.gov · source
  12. Böger — 2007The Pharmacodynamics of L-Arginine — The Journal of Nutrition · DOI 10.1093/jn/137.6.1650S · source
  13. Shiraseb, Asbaghi, Bagheri, Wong, Figueroa, Mirzaei — 2022Effect of L-Arginine Supplementation on Blood Pressure in Adults: a systematic review and dose–response meta-analysis — Advances in Nutrition · DOI 10.1093/advances/nmab155 · PMID 34891179 · source
  14. Mone, Pansini, Jankauskas et al. — 2022L-Arginine Enhances the Effects of Cardiac Rehabilitation on Physical Performance: new insights for managing cardiovascular patients during the COVID-19 pandemic — Frontiers in Cardiovascular Medicine · DOI 10.3389/fcvm.2022.868521 · source
  15. Schwedhelm, Maas, Freese et al. — 2008Pharmacokinetic and pharmacodynamic properties of oral L-citrulline and L-arginine: impact on nitric oxide metabolism — British Journal of Clinical Pharmacology · DOI 10.1111/j.1365-2125.2007.02990.x · PMID 17662090 · source
  16. Campbell, Roberts, Kerksick et al. — 2006Pharmacokinetics, safety, and effects on exercise performance of L-arginine α-ketoglutarate in trained adult men — Nutrition, volume 22 · source
  17. National Library of MedicineL-Arginine alpha-ketoglutarate 2:1 — PubChem CID 76045315, formula C17H34N8O9 — PubChem · CID 76045315 · source
  18. Suzuki, Morita, Kamimura, Miyazawa — 2016Oral L-citrulline supplementation enhances cycling time trial performance in trained male cyclists — Journal of the International Society of Sports Nutrition · DOI 10.1186/s12970-016-0117-z · source
  19. Schierbauer et al. — 2025Effects of L-citrulline supplementation on exercise capacity in healthy young adults — Frontiers in Sports and Active Living · DOI 10.3389/fspor.2025.1627743 · source
  20. Gough, Sheeran, Shave, Waldron, Jeffries — 2021A critical review of citrulline malate supplementation and exercise performance — European Journal of Applied Physiology · DOI 10.1007/s00421-021-04774-6 · PMID 34417006 · source
  21. Trexler, Smith-Ryan, Stout et al. — 2015International Society of Sports Nutrition position stand: Beta-Alanine — Journal of the International Society of Sports Nutrition · DOI 10.1186/s12970-015-0090-y · PMID 26175657 · source
  22. Solis, Cooper, Hobson et al. — 2015Effects of beta-alanine supplementation on brain homocarnosine/carnosine signal and cognitive function: an exploratory study — PLOS ONE · DOI 10.1371/journal.pone.0123857 · PMID 25875656 · source
  23. Ostfeld, Ben-Zeev, Zamir et al. — 2023Effect of Beta-Alanine Supplementation on Cognitive Function in Older Adults — Nutrients, volume 15 · DOI 10.3390/nu15040923 · PMID 36839281 · source
  24. Shafqat — 2016The effect of L-citrulline supplementation on mood and cognition — a postgraduate thesis, not a peer-reviewed trial — Queen Margaret University eResearch · source
  25. Ambrogi et al. — 2023A New Challenge for the Old Excipient Calcium Carbonate — Pharmaceutics · DOI 10.3390/pharmaceutics15010300 · source
  26. National Institute of Standards and TechnologyArginine — C6H14N4O2, 174.2010 g/mol — NIST Chemistry WebBook · source
  27. National Institute of Standards and Technology2-Oxopentanedioic acid — C5H6O5, 146.0981 g/mol — NIST Chemistry WebBook · source
  28. National Institute of Standards and TechnologyCitrulline — C6H13N3O3, 175.1857 g/mol — NIST Chemistry WebBook · source
  29. National Institute of Standards and TechnologyHydrogen chloride — ClH, 36.461 g/mol — NIST Chemistry WebBook · source
  30. National Institute of Standards and TechnologyMalic acid — C4H6O5, 134.0874 g/mol — NIST Chemistry WebBook · source
  31. National Institute of Standards and Technologybeta-Alanine — C3H7NO2, 89.0932 g/mol — NIST Chemistry WebBook · source
Colophon

Who made and checked this VapoCept page

Written byVapoCept Editorial Deskfor Vapoceptdaily, U.S. stocking partner
Reviewed byDr. Mary CunninghamNeuropsychologist
Revisedthe date moves when the page changes

Written from the seller’s panel, the front of the bottle and the sources cited on the page, then reviewed before publication. It is general information for adults and does not replace a conversation with your own clinician.

If your memory or concentration is changing, or you are on medicine for blood pressure or the heart, the first conversation is with your clinician, before the first VapoCept capsule.

VapoCept — 30 capsules, 30 days665.5 mg declared, 7 names · from $49 a bottleSee the packs